Oops…Kinda Fell Off The Track a Little Bit There

Last week posted about resolutions, goals, and all that good stuff.

And then failed in keeping to my new goals for longer than a week. And not even a full week. I mean, come on, what is up with that?

Well, I actually do know what was up with that. My head is in a very bad place last week. But I’m not gonna touch that right now with a fifty foot pole. Nope. Not gonna happen.

Next week will have to be better. Lil Miss already has twenty new words in her reading vocabulary done, which is quite the accomplishment and she’s done really good with fractions. I count that one week of hard (HA! as if) homeschooling as a win. Last week was more about learning her school apps. She’s already mastered most of those but it’s good practice for her.

Amazon Underground has been a life saver there. I’ll post next week more about that (so keep an eye out). So much good stuff there that makes my life much easier.

I’ve decided I’m do a more personal journal on my Facebook page. They will be in the notes section. I want to be more personal there and try to keep things more of the help and share variety here.

So new goals (these will carry over weekly. More of a checklist that I can do, but won’t kill me if I don’t get it all done).

  • read one book to review/post
  • article/journal/accomplishments/frustrations
  • <2 personal notes on FBpage

Those are my main goals, things that I am trying to turn into my habits. (Seriously, go read my New Year’s Post here.)

On top of that I have my project writes and edits that I need to start doing more often. Once a week or so just ain’t cuttin’ it.

I’m disappointed in myself for not being as on point as I would with it being half way through January already, but I did better than I usually do.

Me: 1 New Year:0

Leave a Reply

